H D Kumaraswamy Takes Oath As Karnataka CM

Bengaluru: JD(S) leader H D Kumaraswamy took oath as the Chief Minister of Karnataka here this afternoon. Governor Vajubhai Vala administered him the oath of office and secrecy at the grand steps of Vidhana Soudha, the state secretariat.

Congress leader G Parameshwar was sworn-in as Deputy Chief Minister of the state.

Sources said, Congress MLA Ramesh Kumar will be the Speaker. The Kumaraswamy Government will have 22 Ministers from Congress and 12 from JD(S).

A host of leaders, including Congress President Rahul Gandhi, UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Chief Ministers of non-BJP states and heads of regional parties attended the swearing-in ceremony.

SP’s Akhilesh Yadav, AP CM Chandrababu Naidu, WB CM Mamata Banerjee, RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav, CPI(M)’s Sitaram Yechury, NCP’s Sharad Pawar and other prominent leaders attended the programme.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *