Plus Two Science Stream to be Introduced in 21 High Schools

Bhubaneswar: As many as 21 high schools in the State will have Plus Two Science stream from this academic session.

The Government has taken this decision in order to inspire students of interior regions for higher education.

As per sources, 21 high schools of 10 districts of the State will introduce Plus Two Science stream. The districts are Gajapati, Kandhamal, Sundargarh, Nabarangpur, Koraput, Rayagada, malkangiri, Kalahandi, Mayurbhanj and Balangir.

The students will be offered subjects like physics, chemistry, biology, botany, mathematics, Odia and English.

Nearly 154 post graduate teachers have been selected who will be engaged in the higher secondary schools. They will get salary as per the 7th pay commission.

Earlier, in 2017-18 academic session 26 high schools in nine districts were developed into higher secondary school by the State Government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *